top of page

Valentine’s Day - My 2019 Experience (1 of 2)

Part 1: Setting the Mood - Overview & Reflection:


Hi everyone! Welcome back and hopefully you’ve had a chance to catch up on my recent blog posts. Especially my “Valentine’s Day - Looked Like It Wasn’t Gonna Happen This Year” piece where I talked about how I even figured out what my plans were and the changes I’ve noticed in how I view this particular holiday.


As you may recall I left you guys with Kevin and I’s final decision to go to this event called: (Cup)cake & Relax - Valentine's Edition. This was meant to be the ultimate Valentine's day package event for $150 which included the following:

  • Dinner, Sangria, & celebratory Champagne

  • Cupcake decorating and personal cake decoration tutorial

  • Learning personal massage techniques for you and your partner

  • A sit down quick consultation with Mnemosyne Studio with a valued at $299 gift voucher for a photoshoot that includes hair and makeup for each couple.

Only 4 couples spots were available per day, so it was a small intimate and fun event for you and your significant other.


 

Reflection:


Brittany from A Cup Full was super pumped and her excitement was contagious. I think her presence and robust personality really helped fill the room at the beginning and she helped us navigate out of that awkward silence of being around strangers. She was a great host and I admire her efforts in putting together this whole event. It takes guts, patience, and a lot of hard work so kudos to her.


I absolutely loved Erin from Kneaded Rose - Massage & Skin Care LLC. I was super comfortable with her and Kevin and I have decided that when we do plan a couples massage day that we’ll try scheduling with her. She did an amazing job both with teaching us and her actual technique. I liked how her portion was done the best.


I really appreciate Mnemosyne Studio for hosting the event, giving us the portrait voucher, and most of all capturing the memory. I think the venue could’ve been decorated more and I would’ve liked them making sure that their was at least one clear smiling photo of each couple together. It would have been the perfect Valentine’s Day memory captured. Don’t get me wrong, I love action shots but, one solid photo of Kevin and I smiling with both of our heads up and looking directly at the camera would really have sealed it in for me. Mnemosyne Studio did post all of the events photos from that evening on Facebook and I appreciate how quickly they did so since I decidedly didn’t take any photos because we were told that was being taken care of.


Something I wasn't expecting from the event was how intimate it was going to be. I can chalk that up to not doing nearly enough research but, there were only four couples and I was hoping for like 20 something people to like drown out my presence. I like to slink and disappear into background noise so as not to be noticed. Nope, no luck at this event. What I will finish with is that this Valentine’s Day is by far the more different and most memorable to say the least.

 

Check out part 2 for the actual nights events!

13 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page